OOOOOOOOOOAAARRGGHH RLY?

Posted On:
    6/14/2007 2:09pm

supporting member
     Style: In Transition

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

My legs hurt.

I started riding my bike about two weeks ago to get back into exercising. Also, first time I did cardio in about a year.

Everything was going normal. Soreness, but nothing major. Then about 3 days ago my legs started to hurt. Not soreness. They aren't sore at all. It's as if they were weak or something. Like, doing a bodyweight squat already feels like I have some weight on me. Going up stairs is hard. =/

I live in Washington, so I go up hill both ways when riding my bike. I don't know if I overdid it or something, but I've never had pain like this before. Only happens when I do something, though. It doesn't hurt right now.

Any ideas what this could be? Should I just take some days off?

Porcupine/Hollywood, FL & Parmistan via Elbonia

Posted On:
    6/14/2007 2:40pm

supporting member
     Style: creonte on hiatus

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    DOMS most likely. Is it in the quads (most likely), or the hamstrings?
    Read this for flexibility and injury prevention, this, this and this for supplementation, this on grip conditioning, and this on staph. New: On strenght standards, relationships and structural balance. Shoulder problems? Read this.

My crapuous vlog and my blog of training, stuff and crap. NEW: Me, Mrs. Macho and our newborn baby.

New To Weight Training? Get the StrongLifts 5x5 program and Rippetoe's "Starting Strength, 2nd Ed". Wanna build muscle/gain weight? Check this article. My review on Tactical Nutrition here.

t-nation - Dissecting the deadlift. Anatomy and Muscle Balancing Videos.

The street argument is retarded. BJJ is so much overkill for the street that its ridiculous. Unless you're the idiot that picks a fight with the high school wrestling team, barring knife or gun play, the opponent shouldn't make it past double leg + ground and pound - Osiris

OOOOOOOOOOAAARRGGHH RLY?

Posted On: