Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    5/26/2007 9:29am

Style: Karate, BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Family Safety Institute

All right, I’m a total noob, and if my search-fu is not up to par and this has been brought up before, I apologize, but I found this off of one of the Google ad’s at the top of Bullshido. (yeah I know, Google picks the ad’s and Bullshido has no control over who’s ad makes it on the site)

Web site here: http://www.familysafetyinstitute.com/getcertified.jsp

I know anyone can troll the web and and find bad-fu, but I think this deserves special attention.

This guy, like many others, is selling teh deadly self defense DVD’s, but has taken it to a whole new level. Now you too can “In just a few days, be well on your way to making an excellent income as a certified self-defense trainer”.

Not only that but :

what you don’t need to become a huge success with this business:

Experience in business—NOT NEEDED!
    Experience as a fighter—NOT NEEDED!
    Experience in martial arts—NOT NEEDED!

Experience in the physical fitness industry—NOT NEEDED!

In other words Mr. Couch potato, send Thomas Bloomfield your $279.00 and “in a few short days”:

“…we’ll show you how to turn yourself into the “go-to” self-defense instructor in your community—someone who’s name immediately comes to mind when the words “self defense” are mentioned. You’ll learn to become the one that can train others how to protect themselves and keep their families safe. And believe me, these people will be very grateful to you, and very willing to pay you top dollar for your services.”

I guess we’ve been doing it all wrong with years of MA training. He claims that his three hours of DVD’s will make anyone into someone that can effectively train others in self-defense, thereby allowing the trainer to earn an “executive level income”.