Page 1 of 5 1 2345 LastLast
Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    3/15/2007 1:09pm

Style: Capoeira, MMA

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Has anyone ever trained with Oscar Thrower?

Has anyone here had experience with an instructor in Virginia named Oscar Thrower? He taught for some time at the United Karate Institute of Self-Defense (now defunct), and has been known to teach at various other places in the area. I've had plenty of experience with him in the past, but I'd like to know if he rings a bell with anyone here...

doninha

Dark Overlord of the Bullshido Underworld

Posted On:
    3/15/2007 1:24pm

supporting member
     Style: Taai Si Ji Kung Fu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    doninha,

Since you are a newb and after reading your introductory thread, I'm going to leave this post here for now. But please note the stated intention of this sub-forum:

The official forum for Bullshido. Serious discussion on McDojos, questionable Martial Artists, and relevant issues only. Help us fight fraud in the Martial Arts by contributing well-thought-out threads and ideas on the subject.

I trust your next post in this thread will not be adding on to your "shout out" and actually have some substance behind what I think you have in mind. Otherwise, my next action will be to trollshido this thread.
    Calm down, it's only ones and zeros.

"Your calm and professional manner of response is really draining all the fun out of this. Can you reply more like Dr. Fagbot or something? Call me some names, mention some sand in my vagina or something of the sort. You can't expect me to come up with reasonable arguments man!" -- MaverickZ

"Tom Kagan spins in his grave and the fucking guy isn't even dead yet." -- Snake Plissken

My Bullshido fan club threads:
    Tom Kagan's a big hairy...
    Tom Kagan can lick my BALLS
    Tom Kagan teaches _ing __un and bigotry?
    Tom Kagan: Serious discussion here