Light Heavyweight

Posted On:
    3/09/2007 2:32pm

Join us... or die
     Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

What the HELL am I drinking? PART 3

The more of these concoctions I ingest, the more I realize that they may one day lead to my mutation like an X-Man, but with some really really inane and useless ability...like, I'll be able to make my eyelashes grow at will or something equally useless and terribly uncool. Anyway, here are some more "ingredients" to digest...

Medical and Legal Disclaimer

I AM NOT A MEDICAL DOCTOR, HOLISTIC DOCTOR, OR A HORTICULTURALIST. THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION IS PROVIDED THROUGH VARIOUS SOURCES FOUND ON THE INTERNET AND SHOULD NOT BE CONSTRUED AS A DEFINITIVE OPINION AS TO THE EFFECT OF THESE INGREDIENTS MAY HAVE ON YOUR BODY, MEDICAL OR OTHERWISE.

THE FOLLOWING SHOULD ONLY BE USED FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES AND AS A STARTING PLACE TO PERFORM YOUR OWN RESEARCH.

PLEASE CONSULT WITH A QUALIFIED MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL BEFORE EMBARKING ON ANY DIETARY SUPPLEMENTATION PROGRAM.

N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine:
    Yikes, funny words scare me too. However, it turns out, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine is converted into the amino acid L-Tyrosine in the human body. L-Tyrosine research has shown that this amino acid help keep your neurotransmitters running sharp. Deficient neurotransmitters, synapses and serotonin secretion in the brain have been associated with depression and mood swings. Elevated levels of L-Tyronsine have been shown to increase neurotransmitter production which may keep you from flying off the handle when the little old lady cuts you off on the highway. If you are not depressed and generally stressing about the small stuff than you are naturally doing your heart and blood pressure level a service. So, L-Tyrosine may help to curb road rage and then going home and going into a vegetative depression as a result of running the old lady off the road.

Enzymes: