Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/28/2007 5:11am

Style: non right now

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

most effective styles

what do you all think are the most effective styles for self defense? can you explane why you think what you think?
    i have been looking into taking martial arts off and on for years.there are so many choices to choose from.
    some of the styles that are in my area are:aikido,usa goju ryu karate,shito ruy karate and boxing.of these which style would you think is the nest for self defense on the street?
    i am willing to put the time into getting good at any style but i want to make sure that im not wasting my time with a style that is not effective on the street.
    being that im a noob and all here i hope that i posted this in the right place.i just wanted to post in a place that this topic would get serious discussion.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/28/2007 5:58am

Style: Boxing.

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by drummingman
    what do you all think are the most effective styles for self defense? can you explane why you think what you think?
    i have been looking into taking martial arts off and on for years.there are so many choices to choose from.
    some of the styles that are in my area are:aikido,usa goju ryu karate,shito ruy karate and boxing.of these which style would you think is the nest for self defense on the street?
    i am willing to put the time into getting good at any style but i want to make sure that im not wasting my time with a style that is not effective on the street.
    being that im a noob and all here i hope that i posted this in the right place.i just wanted to post in a place that this topic would get serious discussion.
    Of the styles you listed I'd say boxing (but hey, im boxing, that might make me biased).