Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    2/15/2007 1:03pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: sambo + mma

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

bo law kung fu

Hi guys, I'm a noob here, so might've missed the topic being discussed elsewhere on this site. Here the story: I train mainly in sambo/judo/bjj/greco(mostly sambo, though) and in recent months added a day per week dedicated to various striking (muay thai/karate/mma). I'm usually openminded when it comes to non-mainstream martial arts, especially the ones I don't know jack **** about, so decided to research kung fu, maybe try it and see if they have anything useful to offer.
    First few coaches that I encountered seemed full of **** and then I noticed a sign actually across the street from my place! It was http://www.bolawkungfu.com/
    I called and talked to a representative. First, he made a big deal about coming in to at least see how their practice conducted and then among other things he told me that they as a rule do not let people who practice other MA train with them!! What does that supposed to mean? Is that an insecurity of that particular school, or is it a common practice for kung fu?

I am a Ninja bitches!! Deal with it

Posted On:
    2/15/2007 1:10pm

Join us... or die
     Style: Improv comedy

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    A picture is worth a 1000 words

Posted On:
    2/15/2007 1:13pm

Join us... or die

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Althoug mayber they spar