Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    2/10/2007 4:15am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: MMA

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Southard Combat Systems

Before I start I want to make it clear that I have no first hand Knowledge of Mr. Southard teach or martial arts ablities.

At christmas I returned to North Carolina to see my family and my cousin told me about a local instructor Tony Southard. That he was a world renound MA instructor and body guard. We I returned home I did a little checking and there seems to be alot of Bull.

http://www.maa-i.com/who/4/Vera_A__M..._southard.html

http://www.southardcombatsystems.com/

1. there is the just plain silly list of ranks. Some which do not exsist to my knowledge (my favorite is the PhD. And the rest would take too long to get.

2. Second his history is funny. He says he was "Asked" to fight in the olympics in TKD, Also
    he was suppose to fight for the PKA world championship but had to drop out due to a shoulder injury. What he never got another chance ?

3. His list of Halls of Fame is funny. A bunch of jokes.

4. Most importantly is the clips. He is a terrible striker. I think they speak for themselves.

Any way I just wanted to see what everyone though. I am going to do some more looking into this in the future.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/10/2007 8:40am

Style: MT Injured

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Oh my word!!!

I'm not quite sure how to express how much the striking sucked.

Yet another great American 10th degree

Posted On:
    2/10/2007 11:28am

Style: Mixed-Up Martial Arts

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Why does the guy with the pad keep falling over. I like the kick that is used in case you are attacked by a cigarette.

Diabolical Physiognomy

Posted On:
    2/10/2007 12:17pm

Style: Boxing; Sub. Grappling

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!