Our Sponsors:

Page 1 of 3 1 23 LastLast
Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/09/2007 12:03am

Style: Sanda, Taijiquan ( Chen)

Hell yeah! Hell no!

In need of new blood at Chinese Sanda school..

Oke, it's like this...

I work as an English teacher in Chongqing, China and am studying Sanda/Shuaijiao at the same time. I had been looking around in China for several years trying to find a place that teaches how to fight AND is not only trying to screw me over (Like most Chinese).

What I found was far better than my expectations. The place is quite traditional (Training methods and martial culture) and the people all have great spirit and work hard. The teachers are really great and give both motivation and insight on everything. They are not your typical egotistical arsehole and are open to foreign things, admitting freely that Sanda is not exactly a TCMA and that CMA have been mostly killed off or butchered beyond recognition. They receive no profit from the Sanda and do it only because it is their passion. They fund the operation with Taekwondo lessons.

The leader of the school (Shifu) is a very generous man and his main job is teaching the police. He cares about only one thing: MA. When his students work hard, he is satisfied. Only through our loss of sweat and blood can we impress him. I came here by chance and have been studying here now for several months. It's a breath of fresh air in a world where MA are dwindling into extinction.

BUT... There is a problem. Conflicting schedules... The Sanda students have normal class or work during the day so they study in the evenings and the weekends. My Shifu has assured me that after this winter holiday (Where we train every afternoon of every day) he will find someone (One of his "brothers" who studied under the same master in Sichuan) to train me from Monday to Friday during the day (As I have class during the evening).