Featherweight

Posted On:
    11/03/2006 12:07pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: Tae Kwon Do

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Taking hits

I'm fairly new to MA, I did take a crap taekwondo class before and some Bujinkan, so anyway this has left me with not sparring experience.

I'm doing Taekwondo (yes, yes I'm looking for other options but so far no luck I'm in a small city in Korea) anyway, I did my first sparring session today with pads. I've been doing crunches about three to four times a week as well as sit ups for about the past ten years and I'm only 26. Yet at the end of sparring I felt like I was going to throw up from stomach shots. I am quite dissapointed, some of the problem is I'm an inexperienced white belt and took way more shots than I should have, but I would have thought with my ab training and the pads I wouldn't have felt this bad.

Will I toughen up with more sparring or is maybe my ab training not what it should be?

Do you eat breakfast?

Posted On:
    11/03/2006 12:30pm

supporting member
     Style: Kitty Pow Pow!!!

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    what kind of ab routine are you doing? I'm a puny little girl and I generally don't find most body shots to be too troublesome unless I really get caught. Maybe work on your evasion lol.
    Ranked #9 internationally at 118lbs by WIKBA http://www.womenkickboxing.com/wikba...rch%202009.htm

and good morning to you too

Posted On:
    11/03/2006 1:01pm

supporting member
     Style: MT/BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Gotta learn to tense the gut before you get hit.
    You can't make people smarter. You can expose them to information, but your responsibility stops there.

Posted On:
    11/03/2006 1:19pm

Join us... or die
     Style: Bits and pieces

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    A bit of karate style body conditioning wouldn't do any harm.
    Last edited by Odacon; 11/03/2006 1:24pm at .

Featherweight

Posted On:
    11/03/2006 1:19pm

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!