Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/20/2006 5:00pm

Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

will my stressbuster kill me?

Hey there again. I have another question. I am a university student with a fair amount of time between classes and I work out (we have a great gym) 5 times a week simply because university life is stressful and I really dont like using drinking or drugs (especially the legal kind ex paxil, prozac). No I am not a devout Christian "you gonna go to hell" fuckwit it just doesnt make me feel good. Working out is the only real way I can effectively unload stress and it works great for me despite still being only 145 lbs. I have insane recovery time and I am never tired for more than 10 minutes after a workout. However I am constantly told 5x/week isn't good and I should only be training one, two or at very most three times a week (yeah screw you lazy bastards is what I think) but seriously I was just wondering, is there actually even any solid scientiffic proof training 5x week is ineffective/dangerous?

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/20/2006 5:46pm

Style: Still searching...

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!