Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/26/2006 7:16am

Style: MT/BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

My first mma fight

Hi peoples, sorry in advance if this is the wrong section to post in for this topic, I'm not good at finding where to post the right stuff :P

I got asked to fight in KOTC this Friday against a guy that apparently does kung fu. I've been doing muay thai for 18months and bjj/mma for about 12months (I train 5 nights a week and run 5km, approx 3miles 3 times a week atm). I don't know much about him apart from he's been training about twice as long as me but I don't know how frequently and he has done some ground work in his kung fu class.

I know absolutely nothing about kung fu apart from it's generally point sparring but I have no idea what the ground work he's done would include. I know kung fu is a rather broad term and without seeing him train is practically guessing as a response to this but please tell me what your opinion is in terms of his fighting stance/style, distancing, clinch skillz, wtf kung fu ground work is and anything else that may help me own the biatch. :D

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/26/2006 7:38am

Style: BJJ, Judo

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    If you train in what you say you train in, and he trains in kung fu, past experiences put you on top already.

Also, eating poo is bad for your cardio. :pottytrai

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/26/2006 7:56am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Yer i know man but I still don't wanna walk in oblivious to wtf he's gonna try to do regardless.
    Don't ask me why or how I found this but read the 2nd comment if your concerned about my diet (I didn't write this!):
    http://www.poopreport.com/Doctor/Kno...se/eating.html

霍氏八极拳徒弟

Posted On:
    9/26/2006 8:10am

Style: CMA,Muay Thai ,Yudo,TKD

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!