Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    9/22/2006 4:56am

Style: Muay Thai, Boxing

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Will Machado BJJ Good?

Hi
    Does anyone train under Will Machado or their affiliates?

I have a question that I don't quite know how to put across politely...er....does Will Machado's BJJ belt rankings differ significantly from other BJJ belt rankings, in terms of grappling skill?

How are they ranked? Do they need to join competitions and be good before they get upgraded a rank?

I have heard rumours that a local Will Machado BJJ purple belt was submitted by a white belt in a tournament, so was curious...thanks...

I'm a white belt beginner myself so I don't know anything....and if this is normal or acceptable or not.

The Bottom Brick

Posted On:
    9/22/2006 6:46am

Style: BJJ, Ju-Jitsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Some white belts are not white belts. BTW: "I heard" is heresay.

I believe you are refering to John Will. Why dont you start by asking him directly? He is reported as a very relaxed and approachable guy - but since I have never met him, that is heresay as well. Direct experience is important.
    "Sifu, I"m niether - I'm a fire dragon so don't **** with me!"

Posted On:
    9/22/2006 9:57am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by Askari
    Some white belts are not white belts. BTW: "I heard" is heresay.

I believe you are refering to John Will. Why dont you start by asking him directly? He is reported as a very relaxed and approachable guy - but since I have never met him, that is heresay as well. Direct experience is important.
    Hi
    Thanks for the response. You mean the purple belt? No its not John Will. I don't live in the US so you guys probably wouldn't know him, although he's a legit purple belt because his name is listed on their website.