Our Sponsors:

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    7/17/2003 10:30am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Hi Yall! I just started "Fang Shen Do Kung Fu" about 6 weeks ago and find it very good. (Though I have nothing to compare it to as I have never done any martial art before.

I was wondering for those of you who have 5 minutes to spare, if you can visite the web site at www.fangshendo.com and let me know what you think?

Here is a short description of what is fangshendo. (Taken off the internet.)

Fang Shen Do prepares the individual physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually while teaching the finest and most efficient fighting system ever developed for today's society.

My only problem with this is it's EXPENSIVE! At least twice the price of any other art in my area. Here is an example, I pay 114$ per month CANADIAN. I found a Judo School for 18$ Per month Can. And that is 3 times per week!. So anyway, Just wondering your thoughts.

Oh, and here is another quick question:

Have you ever *used* your martial arts to help you get out of bad (ugly) situations? (Meaning, could you describe in short how your martial arts has helped you defend or gain control in a bad sitation.

Thanks Yall!

Registered Member

Posted On:
    7/17/2003 11:06am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Looks like Made Up Do, but if you get some benefit from it and enjoy it, great. Have fun, and you will probably develop some physical preparedness for an altercation.

What I would do: Judo at $18(CAN)

I have had many times where my prior training in MA has helped me out of a jam(from the archives):

http://www.bullshido.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=2905&FORUM_ID=2&CAT_ID= 8&Topic_Title=Martial+Arts+aren%27t+realistic+ for+real+life+or+SD%2E&Forum_Title=General+Dis cussion

Registered Member

Posted On:
    7/17/2003 11:24am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!