I am a Ninja bitches!! Deal with it

Posted On:
    7/26/2006 9:44pm

Join us... or die
     Style: Improv comedy

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

My cardio sucks long and hard ..HELP!!

I know this may not be the right place to point this but I REALY would like to hear peoples opinion and advice on this.

Tonight I went to grappling at GoJu-Jitsu we were doing 5 minute matches about 3 minutes into my first match I blew up, and was totaly gassed and had to tap out. I wasn't even in a bad position but I couldn't seem to get enough oxygen and felt flushed and over heated.

I have asked my Dr. and my heart and blood preasure are good. Also it's not like I am a complete noob and over exert myself wasting energy.

Here's the weird thing last week I went to CSW which is an 1 1/2 class. The warm up there is very difficult and and it also blows me up to the point where I feel my legs are weak and barely make ti through that. After the warm up we do striking / MMA drills which are hard ands tiring and then ground techniques that are also very tiring, the whole class is more exhausting than my goju-jitsu grappling.

But at the 1 hour mark in CSW we start grappling. Last monday I was able to do 4 X 4 minute matches and even submited someone before I was gassed and even then I sat out for 4 minutes and was able to go for another 4 minute match and didn't feel gassed.

I read somewhere someone talking about aerobic VS anaerobic in MMA and was saying that MMA fighters skip rope and stuff before a match to get there body cycling oxygen through the red blood cells at a higher rate so that when they enter the ring they are in an aerobic state instead of anaerobic state.

Does this make sense? Can someone explain it to me? Is this why I did better grappling on Monday than tonight?

Also what can I do to fix this? Should I just try to jog every day for 30 minutes.

This really irritates me. I don't care if get tapped out but loosing because I gas is ridiculous!

HELP ME!!!