Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    7/06/2006 10:16am

Style: TKD

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

If you like bodweight exercises.

I am proud to say that my instructors and his friends are finally doing something for the community.
    They are putting together a web page with many many body weight exercises.
    They organized them into easy and hard.
    Twenty different levels.
    I don't know what all the exercises will be, but many look like the one we do while training.

If you want to see it.
    Here you go.
    Bodyweightculture.com

Posted On:
    7/06/2006 11:32am

Style: Judo

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I wish this **** was around when I started training. Good stuff man, but they need to be a tad more physiologically descriptive. Get a personal trainer to tell you guys exactly what muscles your training per exercise.

This brings up a BW concern of mine I've always had. Can you create full body power with just BW? In a Power Clean from the Floor, your whole body is pulling an all out effort to get that weight off the floor. Same with High Pulls from Floor, Deadlifts, and other such exercises using weights. Most BW plyometric-power type excercises focus on one compound group at a time, or a series. Star Jump Burpees or Plyo Pushups you know? Is it possible?

STOP POSTING!

Posted On:
    7/07/2006 12:32am

supporting member
     Style: Muay Thai

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    possible to do what, exactly?

Registered Member

Posted On:
    7/07/2006 2:09am

Style: Judo + Kyokushin

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by baofuhaibo
    I wish this **** was around when I started training. Good stuff man, but they need to be a tad more physiologically descriptive. Get a personal trainer to tell you guys exactly what muscles your training per exercise.