Page 1 of 7 1 2345 ... LastLast
Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    6/29/2006 5:05pm

Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Calculus and the Bujinkan

Edit: HA! I truly am uneducated, as I mispelled Calculus. I suppose I'm simply reinforcing their point.

I really, REALLY hate being one of those guys that says, "HEY! LOOK AT ALL THE SILLY NINJA STUFF GOING ON OVER THERE!"...

...but this one needs some serious attention.

http://www.martialartsplanet.com/for...ad.php?t=55006

I studied taijutsu for all of six months with the Genbukan, so I personally have nothing against the idea of modern day Ninjutsu practitioners. In fact, my experience with the Genbukan was an enjoyable one, though not necessarily what I'm looking for currently.

I have no agenda, no reason to discredit any martial system, and really no reason to even bring up threads like this for discussion...except that crap like this thread do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to clear the name of a system currently under heavy fire.

The arrogant, haughty, "I'm clearly far too educated to talk to you" attitude and tone put not only Ben Cole in a negative light...but darn near ALL Bujinkan Shihan!

I can almost FEEL Shinbushi and other down to earth Bujinkan Shihan dropping their faces into their palms in frustration.

So I apologize for lighting yet another "Laugh at the Ninjers!" thread...but this one really needs to be seen, since the reasoning for the unorthodox teaching methods of the Bujinkan aren't:

-Preservation of cultural history
    -Alternative look at past battlefiend combat
    -Methods of health and exercise kept alive for centuries
    -A means to reconnect with history
    -Spiritual enlightenment
    -Insert possible reasoning

...but simply:

-You are all far too uneducated, ignorant, and self-delusional to actually understand what is being taught. We're right, you are all wrong.