Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    6/22/2006 4:52am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: shoshin ryu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Shoshin Ryu Jujitsu system

Hi I was wondering if anyone knows anything about the Shoshin Ryu Jujitsu system. There is a school about 15 minutes away from me and it teaches jujitsu and karate together under one belt system. This place doesn't seem to have any classic signs of the McDojo but I am a noob to the MA and I don't exactly know how to spot Bullshido as far as techniques, It looks legit to me, the instructor told me they do full contact sparring (not point I think its called randori) but I'm not sure how often, they only offer classes 2 days a week. I think the only odd thing about the place was that it was in the basement of a masonic lodge not well marked at all (also there are other businesses in this building just not in the basement.). If I hadn't been deperatly searching for a good school in my area of western Ma I never would have found them. The place is called Anshin Culteral and martial arts Center in Belchertown Ma. Any advice on what to look for as far as techniques and anyone know of a good school in western mass? I'm not set on a particular art because it seems to me that any art can be completely different depending on what school you go to and what the association is.

Zombie Herald

Posted On:
    6/22/2006 5:17am

supporting member
     Style: Alliance BJJ (Blue)

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Do you have a link to the schools website, or the name of the instructor?

If they do full contact sparring, you should inquire under what kind of rules and if they compete.

What do you want to get out of a martial art?

Registered Member

Posted On:
    6/22/2006 7:54am

Style: KARATE / MUAY THAI

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Featherweight

Posted On:
    6/22/2006 9:07am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: bjj/boxing/mma

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!