Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    5/25/2006 9:23am

Style: Aikijiujitsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Cop off balance needs advice.

I'm a young cop who's recently been really shaken up. I found myself back in misery mode...almost as bad as after I got back. I was doing well, good job, good friends...everything seemed to make sense. Recently I had to send someone home and I'm all fucked up. It's not like war....it's the fucking bullshit of the fucked up human condition. I feel like I'm stuck in a fucking eclipse.
    I think I made an account here because I trust martial artists and needed help. I instead have dicotamized, good man during the day and venting my demons here at night. It's as if I still go out of my way to make a better life... but I fucking hate everything about people. The ignorance the contempt the fucking stupidity. I go to work and put on a happy face but its contemptuous to my soul.
    I know I need to find my center. I pray, I bite my tongue, I meditate...all bullshit. I know drinking is supposed to make it worse, but at least it lets me vent. There are women who want to help but they have no fucking idea.
    What the **** sir? I need to find balance but feel lost. Shrinks make me want to pound their skull through the fucking wall... but they don't know. I shoot the **** with toughguys... but they're barely better.
    Should I keep on going like this is grieving and I'll get over it. I'm putting myself out here. Any military/cops that have some advice... I could really use it. Actually any good advice is welome.
    Last edited by Armed&Hammered; 5/25/2006 9:41am at .

My guns bigger than Scrapper's!

Posted On:
    5/25/2006 9:44am

supporting member
     Style: Kakutogi

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    How long have you been on the force? You'd be surprised what you can get used to over time.