Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    4/23/2006 4:01pm

Style: Kali

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

The Inevitable Comparison

Personally I am just starting to get into the world of martial arts, and I'm making sure to keep a weather eye out for the signs of bullshit.
    Ive been doing Kali for about two months now, and I really enjoy it, though due to a tight schedule I can only attend class once or twice a week. In addition to the Jiu Jitsu that I take.
    It struck me the other day that there is much more as far as martial weapons training out in the world.

So here's the question, and I am calling upon the veteran gods of knowledge to answer me here;
    in an unbiased opinion what is the best style for practical (ability to attack and defend effectively) bladed weaponry use.
    Now I am not so stupid as to pretend that one style is clearly in a rank above all others and I have just merely never heard of this mythical art before.
    I understand that many are hard to compare or some may be different but equal.
    Thus in the event that you cannot pick one that you feel ranks above the best, then name which ones you believe are valid in learning.

EDIT: Also preferrably supplying information and background information on why you believe in your opinion. I would like to avoid random internet strangers saying erroneous things as random internet strangers tend to do.

So far as I understand Krav Maga and Kali are both at begining to intermidiate levels very effective and you will be hard pressed to beat.

I apologize in advance for this question being so vague, and I expect to get a ration of **** for it, since it hasn't been asked here in the armory yet. I figured I would.

(I just KNOW someones going to post a link and then I'm going to feel like a dumbass.)
    Last edited by Binary; 4/23/2006 4:22pm at .

Posted On:
    4/23/2006 4:18pm

Join us... or die
     Style: FBSD

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    IMO, Arnis.