Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/12/2005 2:19pm

Style: Cho Hwa Mo Yang Do

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Increasing Stamina

I have been Training now for 2 years, december will mark the begining of my 3rd year of training. In that time I have lost weight, my belt has twice as many holes as it did when i started.

I started boxing with my friends for something to do saturday night and i found out that my strenght doesnt last longer then 3 mintues. I never had the chance to spar in class for more then 2 minutes.

My solution, for now, is Burpees and shadow boxing. both use all the muscles in my body and my lungs and so they have helped me.

what helped you guys?

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/12/2005 3:41pm

Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    swim swim swim run swim run run run swim run swim run swim swim run run run swim swim swim swim run run run run swim swim swim run run run run swim run swim run runswim swim swim run swim run run run swim run swim run swim swim run run run swim swim swim swim run run run run swim swim swim run run run run swim run swim run runswim swim swim run swim run run run swim run swim run swim swim run run run swim swim swim swim run run run run swim swim swim run run run run swim run swim run runswim swim swim run swim run run run swim run swim run swim swim run run run swim swim swim swim run run run run swim swim swim run run run run swim run swim run runswim swim swim run swim run run run swim run swim run swim swim run run run swim swim swim swim run run run run swim swim swim run run run run swim run swim run run.

Questions?

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/12/2005 3:53pm

Style: TKD, western boxing

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    It didn't sound like his problem was with cardio. He stated he needs muscle endurance. To that I would recommend longer shadow boxing and sparring matches. Check out trainforstrength.com for endurance workouts.

Middleweight

Posted On:
    9/12/2005 4:59pm