Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    5/06/2005 5:17pm

Style: Tracys's Kenpo-JuJitsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

What is KyoKushin Exactly?

I ask this because I have seen some vid's on this site and these guys seem to be Tradititional Japanese and Damn they got some great kicks!!! Anyone here a Kyokushin practitioner? Looks like they can scrap. Please Drop in on this thread and tell me a bit. It looks like a very cool traditional system.

One other thing on a side note to every one whom frequent's this site...I would just like to say how happy I am to find a no BS site on which different martial artists' can come together and agree to disagree. Plus the no cupcake factor is great...you people rock...NO HOMO!!! :icon_chee

Peace
    zach

Registered Member

Auckland, New Zealand and Nakhon Pathom, Thailand.

Posted On:
    5/06/2005 5:27pm

Style: Muay Thai

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I am not a Karate expert but heres what I do know!

Style developed or enhanced by Mas Oyama. It was also the gateway for styles like Seido Kai Kan (Iishi who began K1).
    Fighters are renowned for low kicks having mass power!

Top fighters in Kickboxing circles.
    Andy Hug, Fransisco Filio, Peter Graham, Sam Greco and Glaube Feitosa (New K1 Las Vegas winner).

Heavyweight

Posted On:
    5/06/2005 5:52pm

supporting member
     Style: Kyokushinkai / Kajukenbo

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I'll let others "speak." (Hint, use search?"

Quote Originally Posted by Vile
    Yeah - the 3 weaknesses of KK - slowly getting worse:
    1: No head punches in Knockdown rules (we do train them people, and we do use gloves and fight MT style too, but KNockdown rules don't allow hand techs above the collar bones).
    2: Banning of grappling in Knockdwon
    3: Used to have lots of open style challenges and tournaments and go figth lots of other styles (KK vs MT in 50s, 60s and 70s were won by KK) but no more.