Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Lightweight

Posted On:
    2/21/2003 3:53am

supporting member

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    been training on and off, still have not gotten promoted, been training on and off since 1997, and all i know is the people that i started out with have not really gotten better than me and some of them have reached purple belt, I can hang with them and they can not tap me out, since it is my first time going back to train in like a year and the funny thing is i was tapping quite a few of them out pretty consistantly when i was training hard core, The thing about me is i train sporatically when i have no school and stress. and i think it pisses my instructor off, because he said, u would be so much better if u went to class more, i tell him I can't make it because my major is so strenious and i need to spend my time study. But its usually because i slack off so much during the begining, i need to bury my self out of my own grave.
    ohh well maybe when i reach graduation in college i can devote more time towards jiu jitsu
    GS

Taking a break

Posted On:
    2/21/2003 5:06am

supporting member
     Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Don't worry about the belts. If you know, your instructors know, and the people you train with know how good you are, what does it matter? People who don't know you shouldn't be judging you by what belt you have anyway.
    Taking responsibility for my actions since 1989

Posted On:
    2/21/2003 9:24am

Join us... or die
     Style: Submission Wrestling.

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Same things happens to me Genki, I would liek to train as much as possible but I can't always due to "stuff" happeing/college etc..