punch-drunk

Posted On:
    12/03/2004 12:30pm

supporting member
     Style: SanDa / MMA / Kung-Fu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Boston Newspaper Headline Slams Sport Fighters

Hey whats up Bullshido people. I'm a fucking newbie here and wanted to drop in and say hi. I generally like some of your ideas here and respect the way you do things (props to the guys who punked ashida kim) and analyze martial arts. Although some of the guys here seem to think theyre the martial arts police and be short-sited and closed-minded (falling into their own bullshido trap) as to what "styles" (usually their own) work, but then that can be entertaining to read too. Just had to get that dig there, ha.

I saw this Headline on a Boston paper this morning while i was getting coffee and almost spit coffee out my nose. The entire front page is pictures of Sean "The Cannon" Gannon from his fight with Kimbo Slice, which was going around the MA community a few weeks back. It totally rails against reality fighting. Some of this I posted on another MA forum I occasionally post at. I was bored (hell, its friday..) was curious to see the different responses I might get here (see if they would be much different), and decided to drop in and introduce myself here.

click here for story---> Boston Herald: Cop On The Beat

The full-page headline of the Boston Herald today slams Boston Police Officer and MMA fighter Sean "The Cannon" Gannon for his video taped fight with Kimbo Slice. You'll recall this fight (Gannon's victory over Kimbo) was making its rounds on MA forums a few weeks back.