Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/07/2004 1:53am

Style: Living Dummy Technique

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Self-Taught Styles: Bullshido?

Before you all flame me into oblivion, I'm not claiming to have created anything from scratch.

I firmly believe there is nothing new under the sun, just a diffrent way of doing it.

However, I would like to know how you peeps feel about Self-Taught/Created styles.

From what I'm told, JKD is about the person, not any one particular style, so that's probably what I should be following...but....

just answer the fuggin question... :mad: :cool: :)

Bullshido Wikipedia Delegate

Posted On:
    10/07/2004 1:56am

supporting memberhall of fameBullshido Newbie
     Style: Krav / (Kick)Boxing / BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    A punch is a punch. I think it's been accepted now that certain principles are inherent to all martial arts. Modern science has quantified these principles with kinesiology, physics, etc. Unless there exists an unquantifiable force (ki, aura, etc) that has martial applications, every art will correspond with these ideas.

Fancy a milkshake?

Posted On:
    10/07/2004 1:58am

supporting member

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    What are you claiming or really getting at?
    "Pussyhole"

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/07/2004 2:00am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Now there's another question for another board:

Ki: Bullshido or Real Deal Energy?

I believe in Ki, but not like in DBZ (Die Funimation) or whatever...Its just your natural energy. Don't know if they can prove/unprove that.

I agree with you though. A punch is a punch.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/07/2004 2:01am

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Originally posted by Darting Fingers
    What are you claiming or really getting at?

.....sigh...

I'm not claiming anything. I'm asking a fucking question.

Did you not read the first post?

lord of the glen

Posted On:
    10/07/2004 2:03am

supporting member