Style
    ITF Taekwondo, Judo
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Difference between BJJ, JJJ, Judo?

Hey, so I've been training in Taekwondo for a few years now and I've been looking into learning an art for ground combat. BJJ was my first option, as it's one of the most known arts for ground combat, however I've also heard that it's mainly for sports. Then I started looking into Japanese JJ, which is also ground combat and, tested by history, is lethal. Then judo, which I don't know too much about other than it's an art of throwing, is also a sport. While sport arts can be implemented onto the street (lots of videos showing BJJ used on the street) my main question is what's the difference between BJJ and JJJ? I'd also like to know more about Judo as well. Thanks.

Style
    Kyokushin/BJJ
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Jjj is mostly fake and a mix of shitty karate, shitty judo, and shitty aikido. Even when it's legit it generally still suck. Judo and BJJ have a ton of techniques in common, the main difference being that judo focuses on throwing while BJJ focuses on the matwork. Also BJJ generally costs 10x as much as Judo. Just do judo.

Style
    ITF Taekwondo, Judo
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by ghost55 View Post
    Jjj is mostly fake and a mix of shitty karate, shitty judo, and shitty aikido. Even when it's legit it generally still suck. Judo and BJJ have a ton of techniques in common, the main difference being that judo focuses on throwing while BJJ focuses on the matwork. Also BJJ generally costs 10x as much as Judo. Just do judo.
    Thanks for the reply, I'll start looking into Judo.

Style
    all things in Moderation
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    There is some good JJJ out there it is just rare.
    Violence is pretty uncommon in clubs in this area, and the dude didn't seem particularly hostile up until the moment he slapped me.
    I don't mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that's how it comes out.