Registered Member

Posted On:
    5/14/2004 3:52am

Style: jkd

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

streetfight confrontation about 2 hours ago

Hey.
    I'm a newbie on this site, and I'm not sure why I'm posting this... I'm probably not thinking right because it happened a few hours ago.

I've had experience with streetfights and confrontations before. I don't claim any "sport vs. street" stuff very much either. I have Franco and Dimitri's material, but all the fights I've been in have been won because of my MMA skills
    Nothing else...

I posted this on some of the RBSD forums too.
    It sounds like bullshit when I read it back to myself :D So if anyone wants to call it so, feel free (like I said, I'm a newbie here, you got no reason to take me seriously)

But, I'm more inclined to believe certain stories on the net after writing this down...

Hey.

I just got back home. It's 3 am here. I de-escalated a streetfight with a crazed man in front of my favorite coffee shop at about 2 am tonight.
    I was also trying to de-escalate a potential streetfight between the crazed man and another customer as well. It was around 30 degrees outside, and I was freezing cold. Add to that my adrenaline dump, and my strategies of de-fusing/first strike and fight and you've got a pretty intense situation.

Here's what happened... I'm going to bed soon, so I want to give you the details fresh.

My girlfriend and I were having coffee at our favorite coffee shop. When we arrived there was a homeless man spewing out "songs" in a few yards away. A red flag went off for me (as well as my girlfriend) However, we sometimes get harmless vagrants from time to time so we went in anyway.

I sit with my back to the wall, and my eyes on the door so I can keep watch over him. Some time goes by, and suddenly the crazed man comes into the store yelling and pointing at an entering customer.
    My girlfriend is freaked out, and I am just watching the scenario making sure of everything that's going on.