Registered Member

Posted On:
    5/03/2014 2:09pm

Style: Aikido, Muay Thai

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

How to Defend Standing Rear Naked Choke

Hello! The Milk_ in is in da house!!

So I have a question, which is the best or at least most effective way to escape or break a STANDING rear naked choke. See, in Kenya thieves have taken to attaching a piece of metal or flat wood to their inner forearm, and then RNC-ing with full force to the throat. And they drag you backwards while doing it.

Anyway, what's the best way to effectively deal with RNC that's locked in while standing, and the person is dragging you back. So far, I'm using the tips from this video:

I haven't managed to make use of it against full resistance, and I'm not experienced enough to judge the video technique's level of practical applicability.

Peace!

MADE OF STEEL!

Posted On:
    5/03/2014 11:21pm

supporting member
     Style: MMA

Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by Milk_ View Post
    Hello! The Milk_ in is in da house!!

So I have a question, which is the best or at least most effective way to escape or break a STANDING rear naked choke. See, in Kenya thieves have taken to attaching a piece of metal or flat wood to their inner forearm, and then RNC-ing with full force to the throat. And they drag you backwards while doing it.

Anyway, what's the best way to effectively deal with RNC that's locked in while standing, and the person is dragging you back. So far, I'm using the tips from this video:

I haven't managed to make use of it against full resistance, and I'm not experienced enough to judge the video technique's level of practical applicability.

Peace!
    Do you have access to Judo? If so, start training your seionage. As soon as you feel the arm wrap, crouch, bend, throw. This is your first line of defense.