Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    3/31/2014 4:55pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: Karate

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Read Me, looking for dojo Cleveland Ohio

Does anyone know of any good schools in cleveland ohio? I took a "form" of karate and after a year I realized I was attending McDojo, with watered down tecniques that nobody could explain why they worked in a real life situation or how they were developed.

Children holding 6th dan black belts and unable to perform a simple push kick. Adults being promoted to belts on an attendance based policy. Strong lack of personal instruction or coaching. I frequently worked with inferior partners who were "purple" or "brown" belts and I ended up teaching them, and I was only a yellow belt! The owners said I could get a black belt within a little over 2 years....but every other school I've heard of it takes a lot longer than that.

I could go on, I am fairly new to martial arts and I know I'm still an infant in martial terms only having trained for a year. I would greatly appreciate any info on good quality instruction in the Cleveland, Ohio area.

Thanks

Posted On:
    3/31/2014 6:54pm

Style: FMA

Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I have some friends up there, i'll ask around. Are you hell bent on karate? Most of my buddies do FMA.

I have some friends up there, i'll ask around. Are you hell bent on karate? Most of my buddies do FMA.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    3/31/2014 7:09pm

Style: Aikido/JJJ/Judo/GoJu Ryu

Hell yeah! Hell no!
    If you want to drive a bit, one of the too national coaches teaches out if Pittsburgh. I'll have to ask around about karate as well...where are you located? Cleveland's pretty spread out.

Posted On:
    3/31/2014 8:00pm

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!