Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/19/2013 2:01pm

Style: mt/bjj

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

So I'm new to weight lifting and...

All I do is run, jog, and sprint, I don't even do push ups, squats, pull ups, I barely do any kind of body weight or resistance exercise (besides cardio).

I noticed I can roll and even spar for literally EVER. I lack explosive power and physical strength though. Most of my matches I'v won are from me still having energy and my opponent gassing out.

I wan't to be strong, I wan't to be fit, I wan't to be explosive, I wan't to be CUT!

Right now I am 6'5 and 234 lbs. Most my fat is in my belly, legs, back, and face. I can jog for ever but I still can have that "pudgy" look sometimes even if I get lean

Can I lift 5-6 days a week? I don't like resting and I feel like I'll lose gains.

My goal is to stay lean, and I have a body type like Jon Jones/ Anderson Sylvia, long legs, arms, and lanky.

I look buff with a rashgaurd on but when it's off all you see is something to be worked on, lol.

How often should I lift? can I lift and run in the same day? what should I be eating?

Right now : 6'5 234 lbs and sorta athletic looking

Goal : 6'5 205 lbs and CUT (like jon jones)

what are the best foods to create a chiseled body of sexual awesomeness? a leaner face? oh and athletic performance too!

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/19/2013 4:32pm

Style: Injured

Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I'll just put this out there.

If you're interested.

Posted On:
    9/20/2013 7:50am

Join us... or die
     Style: Hung Gar, Choy Lay Fut

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Sounds to me like you simply eat too much.
    If you want more power and explosiveness then train those attributes, but that won't necessarily take away your pudge.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    9/21/2013 1:04am

Style: Judo noob, injured guy.

Hell yeah! Hell no!