Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... Last
  1. #1
    King Sleepless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Cuba
    Posts
    10,058
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

    Do you have technical issues? Let me try to help you.

    Do you have some random technical issues? I'll try to help. I'm on a train right now and am pretty bored.

    No, I'm not going to entertain stupid questions where you ask me some absurd problem that is completely out of context that requires an extensive amount of math for me to figure out for you. Unless I can bill you for it. Anything that requires me to cite a law or something, is not you being clever. You're trying to waggle your cock around and it's embarrassing for you.

    Anyway, have at it. I'll pick questions to answer and help you out.

  2. #2
    itwasntme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norf Carolina, throw ya hands up
    Posts
    1,715
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

    Re: Do you have technical issues? Let me try to help you.

    Perfect timing.

    Do you know of an audio cord for a PC that has three male ends, one at the PC end and two on the other? To be clear, I'm asking if this even exists.

  3. #3
    King Sleepless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Cuba
    Posts
    10,058
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
    Perfect timing.

    Do you know of an audio cord for a PC that has three male ends, one at the PC end and two on the other? To be clear, I'm asking if this even exists.
    Are you trying to split the audio or are you trying to convert the signal?

  4. #4
    itwasntme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norf Carolina, throw ya hands up
    Posts
    1,715
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

    Re: Do you have technical issues? Let me try to help you.

    I'm guessing split. My PC is hooked up to my tv, but it's old enough where the video and sound run from separate ports so I get video just no audio. I'm thinking a need a cable like I described to hook in the audio jacks in the back of the tv. Even though my PC is hooked up to an HDMI input, I can hear the audio of anything hooked up to the "Video" input while on that particular HDMI input.

  5. #5
    King Sleepless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Cuba
    Posts
    10,058
    1
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
    I'm guessing split. My PC is hooked up to my tv, but it's old enough where the video and sound run from separate ports so I get video just no audio. I'm thinking a need a cable like I described to hook in the audio jacks in the back of the tv. Even though my PC is hooked up to an HDMI input, I can hear the audio of anything hooked up to the "Video" input while on that particular HDMI input.
    OK.

    So it sounds like you need a 8mm audio that converts to RCA. I think you're having an issue with your TV being old, correct? Go to radioshack and ask them for a 8mm (or auxiliary cable) that converts to RCA. They should have one. Some older TV's don't convert the digital signal from HDMI into sound, just the visual.

  6. #6
    itwasntme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norf Carolina, throw ya hands up
    Posts
    1,715
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

    Re: Do you have technical issues? Let me try to help you.

    I'm not sure how long this particular model tv has been around, but I just bought it a few weeks ago.

    When I was talking about the ports (not sure if that's the technical term) I was talking about the ones on the back of the PC. I'll take some pics real quick since I don't think I'm explaining my problem very well.

  7. #7
    itwasntme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norf Carolina, throw ya hands up
    Posts
    1,715
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

    Re: Do you have technical issues? Let me try to help you.

    Video port:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1352605654744.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	16.0 KB 
ID:	13990

    Sound port:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1352605672264.jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	20.9 KB 
ID:	13991

    Hdmi cable running from pc:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1352605684963.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	16.0 KB 
ID:	13992

    A/v jacks my ps1 is hooked to but I can hear on pc input:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1352605697392.jpg 
Views:	40 
Size:	21.9 KB 
ID:	13993

  8. #8
    King Sleepless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Cuba
    Posts
    10,058
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    OK. I get you.

    First, why do you have another VGA coming out of your machine? What's that about? Secondly, it looks like either the TV isn't decoding the audio from the HDMI properly or your PC is not coding the audio properly. Either way, it's not working. You need to connect your computer's digital audio out to the TV's digital audio in. If your TV doesn't have one, you might need to either get a sound card for your PC that can handle the distribution of your audio stuff or get a receiver that can handle all of your sound needs.

  9. #9
    goodlun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ramona CA
    Posts
    7,322
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    If it comes down to having to get a new sound card you could just opt to go with a set of PC speakers instead. Its a little ghetto but it may be cheaper (I have not priced sound cards or speakers in a long time). You will get sound and video that way though.

  10. #10
    itwasntme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norf Carolina, throw ya hands up
    Posts
    1,715
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

    Re: Do you have technical issues? Let me try to help you.

    Unless you're seeing something I'm not there are not two video outputs on my PC, I just took a picture of both ends in case it helped you to see what I was saying.

    I was told that the video output on my PC does not process sound because of its type (which I can't remember the name of), not because of any other reason. The PC is what is old. Does that sound wrong to you and I should just go with what you said earlier?

Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... Last

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO