Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Style
    Muay Thai
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Lanky279: Introduction

Well, this is my first post, so here goes.

I've been doing Tang Soo Do for little under two years. I've taken a small break for the last two months due to knee problems but hope to be back soon.

Besides that, there isn't much else to say. I jog and workout, like a lot of you guys do. The only really big things is that I'm extremely interested in historical fighting of various weapons, such as a spear or the sword and shield. I love thinking how various weapon combinations would go up against each other.

That, and I also play 'Dagorhir'. Yeah, I know I'm gonna be chewed for that but oh well. Here's an example of it:

Yeah, may not be the best way to train for martial arts, (or anything else, really), but it's fun as hell.

Style
    BJJ
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Welcome to the forum :)
    Its not easy to find quality weapon instruction :\

Style
    Muay Thai
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by UnwrittenXx View Post
    Its not easy to find quality weapon instruction :\
    The biggest thing is shield. I cannot think of a single place where they teach you how to use a shield nor is there much of a movement to learn how to use them. I hope someone proves me wrong here; I would love to see a movement that actually focuses on shields as well as pole arms and various swords.

Style
    Weight Training
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    So where were some people kneeling there?
    How do arrows work for your games?
    lol a guy got hit by a giant q-tip
    Can you use those metal chariots in the background?

You'll love our WMA forum, there is so much material and old handjobs in there that you'll love.
    Western Martial Arts Discussion Forum
    http://www.bullshido.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=128
    Surfing Facebook at work? Spread the good word by adding us on Facebook today! https://www.facebook.com/Bullshido

Style