-
--
Yes, they actually came up in another thread because of a Military fraudster.
The hood mentality is crippling disease, that attacks your nervous system. It makes you nervous of the system. Gangsters and hood rats are especially susceptible to this growth stunting mentality. The hood is where I'm from, but it's not what I am. The hood is where I'm from, but it's not what I am. --Keith David--Ice Cube
All I got is genes and chromosomes
Consider me Black to the bone
All I want is peace and love
On this planet (Ain't that how God planned it?) --P.E. -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Jan 2011
- Location
- UK
- Posts
- 215
- Points
- 405


Posted On:
6/09/2011 1:18am -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Apr 2009
- Posts
- 89
- Points
- 118

Posted On:
6/09/2011 5:49pm
--
Giving out certificates "signed" by somebody who never actually signed them just has to be a criminal offense. It's just plain forgery, surely. How can it be stopped? And, yes, the guy is selling fake certs of military service too, which is even worse. I can't find where he's operating out of, but it ought to be possible to get him kicked off of Ebay.
Last edited by HenryT; 6/09/2011 5:53pm at .
-
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Nov 2006
- Location
- Ecuador
- Posts
- 1,499




Posted On:
6/09/2011 7:26pm -
Achievements:- Join Date
- Apr 2003
- Location
- New England
- Posts
- 9,787
- Points
- 22,181



Posted On:
6/09/2011 11:11pm--
Okay, which state are these guys operating in?
Any criminal fraud claim would have to be analysed in terms of state law. I would also like to know what the translations actually say. Especially the one which does not require a signature. Does it have a name of someone who is being awarded the certificate? (Don't laugh, that's how we caught one forger, he used a certificate which when translated, indicated it belonged to someone else.)
unless the person whose signatures appear on those certificates provided permission to the store to reprint them on certificates to be sold, then it appears that they may be possibly misappropriating the name and signatures of a martial arts organization that has not given them permission to use their trademarks or copyrights.
Obviously if the reproduction was done for historical purposes, then there would be no allegation of fraud or forgery, however reproduction to enable someone to claim an office, rank or distinction that they can then use for commercial purposes when they have no permission to do so is potentially a crime or civil tort.Last edited by Sam Browning; 6/09/2011 11:16pm at .
-
When I Get Back
Achievements:- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Posts
- 11,645
- Points
- 28,934



Awards:
Posted On:
6/10/2011 1:35am--
http://webcache.googleusercontent.co...www.google.comQ: can you fill this in or will it come blank
A: I fill in it and put on the gold foil stamp and ribbons. I have many, many more in my webstore: www.fitToPrintStore.com thanks! Roger
Feb 10, 2011
http://webcache.googleusercontent.co...www.google.comI will personalize this with your name, rank, unit and the date. Within three days you must email me at or send a message through eBay's message center, or add the info in the notes section when you make your PayPal payment. If I do not hear from you within 3 days, I may send your items(s) blank.
eBay no longer allows sale of any military medals or certificates relating to medals. You'll have to go to my website to purchase those. IMPORTANT: eBay has strict guidelines on what can and cannot be listed. Consult their "Government documents, IDs, and licenses policy" for a full explanation. The policy prohibits:
- Classified or restricted government documents
- Documents that are designed to look like official documents but are actually fake
- Fake certificates or diplomas
None of my listings are restricted, classified or fake.
Contact me with any questions at
Thanks,
Roger (FitToPrintStore)
Going to his :About Me: page
http://members.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI...nofmorningstar
shows this picture:
Lists this as feedback received as a buyer:
http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...eedbackAsBuyer
Including from this guy:
http://myworld.ebay.com/jjmilitarycertificates/
who sells Replacement Certificates. So I am guessing Roger has purchased from JJmilitary and scanned in his own copies for sale.
Of note:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Special-Forces-G...QQcmdZViewItem
I NOW HAVE THE ORIGINAL INSTITUTE FOR MILITARY ASSISTANCE EMBOSSER!! Also, I have the one for the United Nations.
Cost me an arm and a leg!
-
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Apr 2009
- Posts
- 89
- Points
- 118

Posted On:
6/10/2011 3:23am
--
The Goju Ryu certificate at
http://www.fittoprintstore.com/images/yamaguchi.jpg
is “signed” (the last two columns on the left) “Zen Nihon Karate Do Goju Kai President Hanshi Yamaguchi Gogen” – a real person (though now deceased) and a real organization, but you can add your own name! Because the dates (birth date and date of award) are filled in already, it seems likely that this certificate once belonged to a real person whose name has been blanked out. As soon as the guy selling it fills in John Doe’s name, it’s a forgery – period; unless Yamaguchi Gosei has given permission for this; which is likely, isn’t it?
Look at this one, too:
http://www.fittoprintstore.com/image...%20peacock.jpg
If there is such a person as Peter M. Javens, he’s been swindled rotten. The certificate is “signed” by “Sensei Sadaharu Fujimoto.” There is such a person, but he’s a Shito Ryu teacher, not Goju, and a real Japanese would say “Fujimoto Sadaharu Sensei”, not “Sensei Sadaharu Fujimoto” – you don’t have to be very knowledgeable to know that. The signature is the wrong way around in Japanese also. Once again, a real person’s name has been used on a fake certificate. A real Japanese would also know that the plural of “kata” is not “katas.” A fake, and not even a very clever one. -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Apr 2009
- Posts
- 89
- Points
- 118

Posted On:
6/10/2011 3:38am -
--
Sam is a lawyer asking you for information and answering your questions.
The hood mentality is crippling disease, that attacks your nervous system. It makes you nervous of the system. Gangsters and hood rats are especially susceptible to this growth stunting mentality. The hood is where I'm from, but it's not what I am. The hood is where I'm from, but it's not what I am. --Keith David--Ice Cube
All I got is genes and chromosomes
Consider me Black to the bone
All I want is peace and love
On this planet (Ain't that how God planned it?) --P.E.



Reply With Quote
















Registered Member
Posted On:
6/08/2011 2:47pm
Fake Certificates