...is THE PENETRATOR

Posted On:
    3/26/2011 5:40pm

supporting member
     Style: German longsword, .45 ACP

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

I feel disappointed by my performance today in the corporate challenge

I just finished with the corporate challenge pistol shoot. It is my first time participating in a big formal competition. Normally I participate in steel shooting, but this was bullseye shooting. 35 seconds, 12 rounds, 1 reload. 3 times at 15, 12, and 7 yards. I think the target is just a standard pistol qualification target. I scored 333 out of a possible 360 and felt very disappointed because I had done better in practice. I finished each stage too early and although my sights seemed perfect at the time my rounds went to the left slightly as usual. For some reason I can be very accurate with single shots but when I have to do more than one I end up a little to the left.

I trained to shoot first at 7 and then shoot at the big hole I made at 15 but during the actual event they started us out at 15, so that could have messed me up. I was also pretty tired from waiting around a long time at the range to compete and I pretty much ended missing lunch because I thought we would be done much sooner.

So, my first time out, but I feel pretty depressed over my performance. Maybe I can post pictures of my targets later.
    Best Vietnam War music video I've ever seen put together by a vet: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDY8raKsdfg

...is THE PENETRATOR

Posted On:
    3/26/2011 7:45pm

supporting member

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Here is my target from today's competition. BOOO!
    Best Vietnam War music video I've ever seen put together by a vet: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDY8raKsdfg

...is THE PENETRATOR

Posted On:
    3/26/2011 7:46pm

supporting member

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Here's Thursday's practice. It's so much better. :(

Notice how the center is actually shot out, but it's hard to see because there's another blue target under that paper.