Featherweight

Posted On:
    3/14/2011 3:28pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: kung jung mu sul

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

kung jung mu sul

hello everyone this is my first post so sorry if i sound like a total retard.
    anyways i was just wondering if anyone has heard of kung jung mu sul as far as i know it seems to be rarely known and google search only gave me wikipedia and some random schools :S. im supposed to be checking one of these schools out today but i have no background information on this style what so ever other than its supposed to be quite a wide style if anyone knows more can you please tell me?

btw i had 2 schools left, this one which im checking out and a wingchun school which seems pretty odd.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    3/15/2011 10:13am

Style: Taekwondo, Judo, BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Pick the one that doesn't just do a bunch of compliant partner drills - you know:
    "now punch me just like this" and then goes through a movement that only works because you aren't resisting.

Search the forums for "aliveness" which should get you a pretty good definition of what a good place is like.

don't quit if you go home tired and possibly slightly beat up. You are training to fight not dance; fighting, often enough, hurts. When you are training with someone keep in mind that you are not actually fighting, so if your partner is beating the sh*t out of you instead of helping you learn, you may want to watch out. On the same note- you should agree with your partner before sparring about how hard you want to go- that way no one is surprised by the full power shot to the face or whatever- because you've talked about it already.

Forms are great for technique, but they are no substitute for decent full resistance sparring.

Tells us what you find out.

Featherweight

Posted On:
    3/15/2011 3:51pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: kung jung mu sul

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!