Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    3/27/2009 9:56am

Style: Karate

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Hi I bumped a MABS thread with the Street vs Sport argument

All I can say is wow........what a story.......

Posted On:
    11/03/2010 12:23pm

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Hilarious

Quote Originally Posted by OZZ View Post
    We really don't want to have our club associated with these dummies in any way, shape or form - even if it is through exposing their lies and such.
    We do not, as a general rule, like to have tapes of our fighters 'out there' for our own reasons. We do not allow the public to tape our demos either.
    If people want to see what we do, they can come to the club or to a TD.
    Since none of them would fight, including the GREAT GRANDMASTER, there was nothing worth taping anyways, really.

Ok I have to comment. I was a student of Gus' up until around 6 years ago and there is something that needs to be clarified here. Black Arts training is primarily for military applications. Although it is taught to Police and security groups as well what they learn is a slightly watered down version of the military training, after all not many police officers need to do things like sentry take outs with a combat knife. As to people challenging Gus in an MMA style of fight this is just ridiculous. Sport fighting is just that, sport. What Gus teaches is of use in any real combat situation. I wouldn't walk into an MMA competition and rip an ear off a guys head or bleed him out in under 12 seconds with great knife technique any more than an MMA fighter would be seen in a live fire zone trying to punch bullets out of the air with his fists, it's comparing apples and oranges. I have had the extreme pleasure of spending time with some of the fine military personelle that have come through Gus' club and they are as hard as they come. So if you think the Canadian Special Forces are a bunch of wimps because they might not p