PDA

View Full Version : Gilbert olivas legit?

Purpflurb
8/29/2017 10:52am,
I'm trying to find out Gilbert olivas lineage. He operates a school in phoenix Arizona called black flag jiu jitsu. I've read some bios on him but have some contradicting info. One states he received received his black belt from Israel Juarez and Marcelo Carvalho. On the second link it says black belt from Joe Moreira. If some can just let me know if this guy is legit that would be helpful thank you.

BackFistMonkey
8/29/2017 6:09pm,
Sorry Purpflurb I must have missed your post today in the approval que. My apologies for the delay.

Also wrong forum. MABS to YMAS.
Welcome to Bullshido!

BKR
8/29/2017 6:21pm,
Well, here is the guy doing some BJJ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MIBr0Y6Ng1U

BKR
8/29/2017 6:32pm,
Lineage...
http://bjjmapper.com/people/gilbert-olivas

I'm no expert, but he appears to be legit. There are plenty of BJJ schools in Phoenix and surrounds, plus, go and take some classes and see what you think.

Jammer871
10/16/2017 11:18am,