PDA

View Full Version : is the tacfit program any good?

Pages : [1] 2 3

ninja.kitten
6/04/2017 8:59pm,
Hi all,
I'm 40 and just started training in martial arts (Taijutsu). Before the twice a week class there's a kickboxing fitness class (total 4 hours/week training).
I feel like doing a bit more exercises (plus a lot of stretching) at home and somebody at the dojo suggested me the tacfit program.
I look fit, but my flexibility is bad and my right knee hurts (I'm going to address that soon with a physio/kinesiologist)
I did a bit more research and apparently Scott Sonnon is the subject of few threads here.
Despite his persona (apparently BS on his degrees/titles) and the usual marketing hype, do you think it's a good program?
I'm fascinated by the originality of the exercises, the focus on agility and being mixed with yoga.
As you can tell I'm a newbie but genuinely interested in your opinion and suggestions on eventually other programs I can follow by my own at home.

Many thanks!

Raycetpfl
6/04/2017 9:30pm,
Hi all,
I'm 40 and just started training in martial arts (Taijutsu). Before the twice a week class there's a kickboxing fitness class (total 4 hours/week training).
I feel like doing a bit more exercises (plus a lot of stretching) at home and somebody at the dojo suggested me the tacfit program.
I look fit, but my flexibility is bad and my right knee hurts (I'm going to address that soon with a physio/kinesiologist)
I did a bit more research and apparently Scott Sonnon is the subject of few threads here.
Despite his persona (apparently BS on his degrees/titles) and the usual marketing hype, do you think it's a good program?
I'm fascinated by the originality of the exercises, the focus on agility and being mixed with yoga.
As you can tell I'm a newbie but genuinely interested in your opinion and suggestions on eventually other programs I can follow by my own at home.

Many thanks!
Martial-of or appropriate to war; warlike.